A FormBlends network publication

Mochi Health: evaluation

Mochi Health's membership and medication menu scored on the FormBlends Reviews rubric from public pages on 2026-09-04: compounded and brand GLP-1s with starting-at prices, 30-minute video visits, unnamed partner pharmacies, phone-or-account cancellation, and a HIPAA notice we could not find. 12 of 24.

By FormBlends editorial teamUpdated September 4, 2026Educational, not medical advice

What Mochi Health offers

An obesity-medicine membership (Mochi Health) and a Wellness Plus plan, with medication billed separately. The home page now frames the platform as covering more than 120 conditions. Care is provided by affiliated practices named in the terms: Mochi Medical P.A. (Florida), Mochi Medical CA P.C., and Mochi Medical KS P.A.; the terms state that Mochi itself is not a healthcare provider.

Medications: brand or compounded

Brand: Zepbound, Mounjaro, Wegovy, Ozempic, the Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide) and Foundayo (oral orforglipron). Compounded: tirzepatide injection, semaglutide injection, a semaglutide pill and an orforglipron oral product; also metformin. The home and medications pages state that compounded medications are not approved or evaluated by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. Compounded drugs are not interchangeable with the brand products.

Price as published (2026-09-04)

Membership: $39 for the first month, then $79 a month; the FAQ lists $79 a month, $199 for 3 months, $399 for 6 months, $799 for 12 months, and Wellness Plus at $69, $169, $299 and $589 for the same terms. Medication, shown as starting-at prices on the home page: Zepbound $299, Mounjaro $499, Wegovy $199, Ozempic $199, Foundayo $149, Wegovy pill $149, compounded tirzepatide $90, compounded semaglutide $60, compounded semaglutide pill $62, compounded orforglipron $31, metformin $13. Medications and diagnostics are excluded from membership; the FAQ says shipping is included in medication prices. Lab cost is not stated. The medications page says availability and pricing vary by state.

Prescriber model

A 30-minute live video visit with a physician or nurse practitioner, with dietitian support; the terms also list audio, text and digital tools. Credentials listed on the about page are MD, DO, NP (APRN) and RDN. The about page states board-certified providers in all 50 states. Follow-up cadence is not described on the pages read.

Pharmacy sourcing statements

The terms refer to partner pharmacies. No pharmacy is named on any page read, no 503A or 503B designation is given for Mochi's own suppliers, and no testing or certificate of analysis statement was found. A search-engine snippet attributed batch-testing and 503A claims to a Mochi page, but the page we fetched did not contain them; we treat those claims as unknown.

Refund terms as published

Prescription sales are final. Medication fees are non-refundable once an order has been sent to a pharmacy. No refunds for partially used subscription periods except at Mochi's discretion. Cancel through account settings or by phone; email cancellations are not accepted; cancellation takes effect at the end of the term and a paid membership converts to a free tier (terms updated July 10, 2026; refunds page). We found no stated refund if a clinician does not prescribe, and no stated remedy for damaged shipments.

Support and privacy

A 24/7 care team, in-app messaging and a phone number. No stated response time. The privacy policy (effective March 12, 2026) says PHI is handled by Mochi Medical under a separate notice of privacy practices, but the notice is not linked and the expected URLs returned errors; the policy says Mochi has not sold or disclosed personal information for a business purpose in the prior 12 months but may share information with third parties for marketing, and uses pixels and web beacons. No LegitScript or NABP statement was found; the terms list complaint contacts for the medical boards of California, Indiana, Rhode Island, Texas and Vermont.

Regulatory record, primary documents only

We found no FDA warning letter or FDA press release naming Mochi Health on 2026-09-04; the FDA's March 3, 2026 press release names no recipients. A federal civil case, Eli Lilly and Company v. Mochi Health Corp., No. 3:25-cv-03534 (N.D. Cal.), was filed on April 23, 2025 according to public docket listings naming Mochi Health Corp., its affiliated practices and Aequita Pharmacy LLC; the docket pages could not be retrieved by our tools and the complaint's contents are not summarised here. A civil filing is an allegation by a private party, not a regulatory finding. Nothing here moves a score.

Scores

Mochi Health on the FormBlends Reviews rubric v1.0, public pages read 2026-09-04
CriterionScoreWhy
Licensure and state coverage2 of 3All 50 states stated; three affiliated practices named; pharmacies described only as partners.
Prescriber model2 of 330-minute live video visit with a physician or nurse practitioner; cadence not described.
Pharmacy sourcing transparency1 of 3Compounded and not-FDA-approved statements present; pharmacies unnamed, no 503A or 503B designation.
Pricing transparency2 of 3Membership fully priced; medication as starting-at prices with shipping included; dose escalation and labs not priced.
Refund and cancellation terms2 of 3Dedicated page with final-sale rule, routes and end-of-term cut-off; not-prescribed refund and damaged shipments not stated; no email cancellation.
Medication supply chain and COA availability0 of 3No testing, ingredient-source or COA statement on any page read.
Support access2 of 324/7 care team, in-app messaging and phone; no response time or urgent route.
Privacy1 of 3Policy references a notice of privacy practices that could not be found; marketing sharing disclosed.

Total: 12 of 24.

What to ask them

  1. Which partner pharmacy will make my compounded medication, is it 503A or 503B, and where is it licensed?
  2. What testing is done on each lot and will you send me the certificate of analysis for mine?
  3. What will compounded tirzepatide cost at the dose I am likely to reach by month four, not the starting-at price?
  4. If the clinician does not prescribe at the first visit, is the $39 refunded?
  5. Where is the notice of privacy practices for Mochi Medical?
  6. Why can I not cancel by email, and what are the phone hours?

Compare on the same rows in the comparison builder.

Change log

  • 2026-09-04: first publication, rubric v1.0.

Sources

  1. Mochi Health: home page Accessed September 4, 2026.
  2. Mochi Health: medications Accessed September 4, 2026.
  3. Mochi Health: FAQs Accessed September 4, 2026.
  4. Mochi Health: about Accessed September 4, 2026.
  5. Mochi Health: provider care Accessed September 4, 2026.
  6. Mochi Health: terms and conditions (updated July 10, 2026) Accessed September 4, 2026.
  7. Mochi Health: refunds Accessed September 4, 2026.
  8. Mochi Health: privacy policy (effective March 12, 2026) Accessed September 4, 2026.
  9. Mochi Health blog: FDA guidance on compounded GLP-1 medications Accessed September 4, 2026.

Canonical URL: https://formblendsreviews.com/evaluations/mochi-health. Written by the FormBlends editorial team. This page is educational and is not medical advice; see the medical disclaimer.