A FormBlends network publication

Ro (Ro Body): evaluation

Ro's GLP-1 weight-loss membership scored on the FormBlends Reviews rubric from its public pages on 2026-09-04: brand-only medication list, membership and per-dose prices, questionnaire-first prescribing, named medical group and pharmacy, refund terms, privacy. 16 of 24.

By FormBlends editorial teamUpdated September 4, 2026Educational, not medical advice

What Ro offers

Ro Body is a monthly, auto-renewing weight-loss membership. The membership fee buys access to GLP-1 prescribing (if a clinician prescribes), on-demand provider support and side-effect management. Medication is billed separately, either as a cash price through Ro's pharmacy network or through insurance (program page, pricing page, accessed 2026-09-04).

Medications: brand or compounded

On the program and pricing pages we read, every listed product is a brand product: Wegovy pill and pen, Zepbound KwikPen and pen, Ozempic, and Foundayo (orforglipron) pill. Saxenda appears on the insurance page. No compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide is listed on those pages. A separate Ro article on semaglutide cost states that compounded medications are not FDA approved. Whether Ro currently sells any compounded GLP-1 product is unknown from the pages we read; if it does, none of the sourcing or testing statements the rubric looks for were on them.

Price as published (2026-09-04)

Membership: $39 for the first month, then $149 a month on a monthly plan, $99 a month on a 3-month prepaid plan, $89 a month on a 6-month plan, $74 a month on a 12-month plan. Cash medication prices per month, by dose: Wegovy pill $149 (1.5 mg), $199 (4 mg), $299 (9 to 25 mg); Wegovy pen $199 (0.25 to 0.5 mg, described as limited-time), $349 (1 to 2.4 mg), $399 (7.2 mg); Zepbound KwikPen $299 (2.5 mg), $399 (5 mg), $449 (7.5 mg and above); Foundayo $149 to $299 by dose. Shipping through the Ro Pharmacy Network is described as free. A clinician may order a metabolic lab test; the lab cost is not stated on the pages we read (pricing page, how it works, telehealth FAQ).

Prescriber model

An online questionnaire, reviewed by a provider within 24 hours. Follow-up by messaging, phone or video. A small number of states require a video visit. Providers are described as US-licensed doctors and nurse practitioners employed by or contracted to a Ro-affiliated practice; the terms name Roman Health Medical LLC. Ro states availability in all 50 states and DC, with availability varying by state (telehealth FAQ, terms of use).

Pharmacy sourcing statements

The terms name Roman Health Pharmacy LLC "or one of our partner pharmacies" (the Ro Pharmacy Network). Patients may use their own pharmacy. Cash-pay brand Wegovy is routed through an integration with NovoCare. No 503A or 503B language and no partner pharmacy names appear on the pages we read, and no certificate of analysis or batch-testing statement, which is consistent with a brand-only list.

Refund terms as published

The membership fee is non-refundable once paid, except that the $39 first-month fee is refunded if you are not eligible for GLP-1 treatment. Cancel through the account or by email at least 48 hours before renewal; access continues to the end of the billing cycle. Prescription products are all sales final, no returns. We found no stated remedy for damaged or lost shipments (terms of use, returns and refunds page).

Support and privacy

Support is by Care Team secure messaging, help centre and email (care@ro.co). Ro states response times: side-effect questions within one day, other questions within three days. No phone number or hours were found (contact page). The privacy policy (effective 2026-09-03) contains no HIPAA statement that we could find, says treatment-request information may be used for online advertising and disclosed to advertising partners, notes that this may be a sale under California law, and offers an opt-out at /do-not-sell/. A separate consumer health data policy says advertising disclosures are with consent. We could not find a notice of privacy practices. A LegitScript badge is displayed.

Regulatory record, primary documents only

We searched the FDA warning letters database and FDA press announcements for Ro and Roman Health and the FTC's case pages, on 2026-09-04. We found no warning letter, order or press release naming Ro. The FDA's March 3, 2026 press release about letters to 30 telehealth companies names no recipients. This section does not move a score.

Scores

Ro on the FormBlends Reviews rubric v1.0, public pages read 2026-09-04
CriterionScoreWhy
Licensure and state coverage2 of 3All 50 states and DC stated; Roman Health Medical LLC and Roman Health Pharmacy LLC named in the terms; no state of licensure or licence reference published.
Prescriber model2 of 3Questionnaire reviewed within 24 hours by doctors and nurse practitioners; follow-up by message, phone or video; video required in a few states; cadence not described.
Pharmacy sourcing transparency2 of 3Brand-only list; Roman Health Pharmacy LLC named, partner pharmacies not; whether any compounded product remains on sale is not stated.
Pricing transparency2 of 3Membership tiers with renewal prices and medication prices by dose; lab test cost not stated.
Refund and cancellation terms2 of 3Not-eligible refund, cancellation route and 48-hour cut-off stated; no damaged-shipment remedy.
Medication supply chain and COA availability3 of 3Brand-only on the pages read, so the approved products' manufacturer controls apply.
Support access2 of 3Messaging and email with stated response times; no phone, no hours.
Privacy1 of 3Advertising use of treatment-request data disclosed with an opt-out; no notice of privacy practices findable.

Total: 16 of 24. A total is the sum of eight separate judgements; the rows are the finding.

What to ask them

  1. Do you currently offer any compounded GLP-1? If so, which pharmacy makes it, 503A or 503B, and where is its licence?
  2. Which of the partner pharmacies in the Ro Pharmacy Network would fill my prescription, and in which state is it licensed?
  3. What does the metabolic lab test cost if my provider orders one?
  4. If my shipment arrives damaged or warm, what is the remedy and the reporting window?
  5. Where is the notice of privacy practices for Roman Health Medical LLC, and how do I opt out of advertising use of my treatment-request data before I start the intake?

Compare Ro with two others on the same rows in the comparison builder.

Change log

  • 2026-09-04: first publication, rubric v1.0.

Sources

  1. Ro: weight loss program page Accessed September 4, 2026.
  2. Ro: weight loss pricing Accessed September 4, 2026.
  3. Ro: how it works Accessed September 4, 2026.
  4. Ro: telehealth FAQ Accessed September 4, 2026.
  5. Ro: terms of use (revised April 2, 2026) Accessed September 4, 2026.
  6. Ro: returns and refunds Accessed September 4, 2026.
  7. Ro: privacy policy (effective September 3, 2026) Accessed September 4, 2026.
  8. Ro: consumer health data privacy policy Accessed September 4, 2026.
  9. Ro: contact us Accessed September 4, 2026.
  10. Ro: how much does semaglutide cost (compounded not FDA approved statement) Accessed September 4, 2026.

Canonical URL: https://formblendsreviews.com/evaluations/ro. Written by the FormBlends editorial team. This page is educational and is not medical advice; see the medical disclaimer.