A FormBlends network publication

Noom Med: evaluation

Noom Med's compounded and brand GLP-1 tiers scored on the FormBlends Reviews rubric from public pages on 2026-09-04: quarterly-billed tiers with medication included, message-based prescribing, an acquired 503A pharmacy, a conflicting renewal price, and no testing statement. 14 of 24.

By FormBlends editorial teamUpdated September 4, 2026Educational, not medical advice

What Noom Med offers

Noom Med is a set of weight-loss subscriptions billed quarterly: Microdose GLP-1Rx, GLP-1Rx, GLP-1Rx Plus, Proactive Health GLP-1Rx, a metformin "Weight Loss Pill" tier, and Telehealth for Branded Meds. The compounded tiers bundle medication, clinical care, coaching and the Noom app. The branded track is a lower monthly fee with medication paid through insurance or cash elsewhere (program and pricing pages).

Medications: brand or compounded

Compounded semaglutide injection (GLP-1Rx and Microdose tiers) and compounded tirzepatide (Plus tier). Brand Wegovy pen and pill, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Foundayo and liraglutide through the branded track. The program pages state that compounded products are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality, and that they are produced in an FDA-registered facility. Compounded drugs are not FDA approved and are not interchangeable with the brand products.

Price as published (2026-09-04)

Microdose: $79 first month, then $179 a month billed quarterly ($537 per 12 weeks on the program page). GLP-1Rx: $129 first month, then $249 a month on the pricing page but $279 a month ($837 per 12 weeks) on the GLP-1Rx program page; both pages were live on the same day. Plus: $149 first month, then $299 a month ($897 per 12 weeks). Proactive Health: $149 every four weeks including biomarker testing. Metformin tier: $69 then $99 a month. Branded track: $39 first month, then $129 a month, medication not included. Compounded tiers include medication, care, coaching, app and shipping. For the branded track, first labs are included at Quest or Labcorp except in New York, New Jersey and Rhode Island.

Prescriber model

Online assessment, then clinician contact through in-app messaging, with replies described as usually within 36 hours. Some program versions require live scheduled calls. The clinician type (physician, nurse practitioner, physician assistant) is not stated on the pages we read. The terms describe independent clinical partners and say Noom does not practise medicine; no medical group is named. Compounded programs are stated as available in all states except Alabama, Louisiana and Mississippi.

Pharmacy sourcing statements

The terms refer to pharmacy partners and a preferred pharmacy. A December 2025 news page refers to a 503B compounding partner. An April 1, 2026 news page says Noom acquired Tailor Made Compounding, described as a 503A pharmacy licensed in 46 states. The program pages themselves name no pharmacy. We found no testing or certificate of analysis statement. Brand prescriptions go to NovoCare, LillyDirect or a local pharmacy.

Refund terms as published

Noom Med refunds are not available once a prescription has been written. The branded track is refundable within 7 days of the first charge unless a clinical visit has occurred. Renewals are non-refundable. Requests go through support chat. Cancellation must be made before 11:59 pm Eastern on the day before renewal; the terms cite a California three-business-day cooling-off right. We found no stated remedy for damaged shipments. A "Taper-Off Guarantee" is mentioned on a news page; its terms were not on the pages we read.

Support and privacy

Live chat 24/7 and email; care coordinators 8 am to midnight Eastern, seven days; clinician messages within 36 hours. Phone hours unknown. Noom publishes a HIPAA notice, a consumer health data notice stating no sale or sharing of consumer health data without consent, and a third-party sharing page naming advertising partners (Taboola, Outbrain, Liftoff, Moloco, Meta, TikTok). The privacy policy warns that some sharing may count as a sale and offers an opt-out. A LegitScript badge is displayed on the program page.

Regulatory record, primary documents only

We found no FDA warning letter, FDA press release or FTC action naming Noom on 2026-09-04. The FDA issued a warning letter to Tailor Made Compounding LLC on April 1, 2020, citing 503A condition failures and sterile-practice deficiencies. That letter predates Noom's 2026 acquisition of the pharmacy by six years and describes the pharmacy under prior ownership; it is listed because a buyer whose medication will come from that pharmacy should know the record exists. It does not move a score.

Scores

Noom Med on the FormBlends Reviews rubric v1.0, public pages read 2026-09-04
CriterionScoreWhy
Licensure and state coverage2 of 3States stated (all but AL, LA, MS); the acquired 503A pharmacy named on a news page; no medical group named.
Prescriber model1 of 3Assessment plus in-app messaging within 36 hours; clinician type not stated.
Pharmacy sourcing transparency2 of 3Compounded and not-FDA-reviewed statements on program pages; pharmacy named only on news pages, with 503A and 503B references on different dates.
Pricing transparency2 of 3First-month and renewal prices with inclusions; GLP-1Rx renewal shown as $249 on one page and $279 on another; dose escalation not priced.
Refund and cancellation terms2 of 3No refund after a prescription is written, 7-day branded window, cut-off and route stated; no damaged-shipment remedy.
Medication supply chain and COA availability1 of 3FDA-registered facility claim only; no testing detail, no COA availability.
Support access2 of 324/7 chat, email, coordinator hours and a clinician response time; no urgent clinical route described.
Privacy2 of 3Policy, HIPAA notice, consumer health data notice and a named-partner sharing page with opt-out.

Total: 14 of 24.

What to ask them

  1. Is the GLP-1Rx renewal price $249 or $279 a month, and which page is current?
  2. Will my compounded medication come from Tailor Made Compounding or from a 503B partner, and can I see the certificate of analysis for my lot?
  3. Are the prescribers physicians, nurse practitioners or physician assistants, and which medical group employs them in my state?
  4. If I want a live video visit rather than messaging, can I have one, and does it cost more?
  5. What happens if my shipment arrives damaged or warm?
  6. Which advertising partners receive information about my sign-up, and how do I opt out before the assessment?

Compare on the same rows in the comparison builder.

Change log

  • 2026-09-04: first publication, rubric v1.0.

Sources

  1. Noom Med program page Accessed September 4, 2026.
  2. Noom Med pricing Accessed September 4, 2026.
  3. Noom: GLP-1Rx program page Accessed September 4, 2026.
  4. Noom: GLP-1Rx Plus program page Accessed September 4, 2026.
  5. Noom: Microdose GLP-1Rx program page Accessed September 4, 2026.
  6. Noom: terms and conditions of use (December 9, 2025) Accessed September 4, 2026.
  7. Noom: refund policy Accessed September 4, 2026.
  8. Noom: privacy policy (October 1, 2024) Accessed September 4, 2026.
  9. Noom: HIPAA notice (December 29, 2025) Accessed September 4, 2026.
  10. Noom: third-party data sharing Accessed September 4, 2026.
  11. Noom news page: Noom acquires a 503A pharmacy (April 1, 2026) Accessed September 4, 2026.
  12. FDA warning letter to Tailor Made Compounding LLC, April 1, 2020 Accessed September 4, 2026.

Canonical URL: https://formblendsreviews.com/evaluations/noom-med. Written by the FormBlends editorial team. This page is educational and is not medical advice; see the medical disclaimer.